Giant paper flowers

I think every one has seen these giant paper flowers from Design Sponge as well as other equally beautiful giant paper flowers.

Well last weekend I attempted to recreate this project at a bit smaller scale…but huge none the less.

What a beautiful way to welcome the Spring. Wouldn’t you just smile every time you came home?

I finished late at night and hung it over my Ikea lamp.

This was a super fun and quick project…and the possibilities are infinite! I simply followed the instructions on Design Sponge and made a couple changes since I wasn’t making a stem. I used the glue gun to glue the layers of petals together and then glued the finished flower on to a square piece of cardboard  which I had already attached ribbon to and… TAa DAaa!!!

Try your hand at this, you can make it any size, any color and style…get creative. Hang them with signs, attach them to the wall…attach them to your cat  O_o  …ok…maybe that’s a bad idea…but he would look cute!! 🙂

Whatever you do, have fun!

-Elisa

3 responses to “Giant paper flowers

  1. Love this! I’m doing my own tryout of DIY Florals starting this Friday. Will have to sneak this in too.

  2. You are incredible!!

Leave a Reply

