Thrifty Nifty Shop

I couldn’t resist from returning to Flamingo Plaza this weekend. I have no idea why I went back…I didn’t really “have” to buy anything :/ BUT there were so many amazing little items I just had to have! So I followed my own tips from my Thrift Finds post, gave myself a budget of $35.00 (that was all the cash-back Walgreens would give me, hehe) and on my way I went to find more treasures.

Red White and Blue Thrift Store

While I was browsing it came to me…I’m going to make a new Etsy shop where I can sell these awesome thrift store items!! This way I will give people who don’t have access to a thrift store the opportunity to still own some vintage treasures AND I still get to shop…YEY!!!

However now that I was shopping for other people I suddenly became more “price conscious” (a.k.a: stingy :P) I started noticing that some items were really overpriced and honestly I even felt a little insulted. It was obvious to me whoever was pricing these items had no idea what they were doing.

So when picking out items I asked myself these questions:
– Am I getting a good deal?
– Is this item functional?
– Is this item of good quality?
– How does this item fit into today’s modern home?
– Would I buy this item for myself?

Sadly I had to leave some pretty awesome (although the more expensive ones) behind. There was a bronze birdhouse that was really old and actually functional that I had to leave behind and I was so bummed about it. I imagined this in an modern home on some design books next to some bright pink flowers on the sofa side table…ahhhh, dreamy. BUT, I figured I’d open shop with the less expensive items and if I had a positive response then I’ll step up my game for the next shopping trip 🙂

So, without further ado…here is the new Nifty Thrifty Shop and here are some of the items for sale:

Two Vintage Avon Ruby Red Glass Cape Cod Pattern Berry/dessert Bowls Dinnerware

White flower vases for eggs - perfect for easter

Vintage Milk Glass round vase (Wedding Milk Glass -Wedding Decor -Shabby and Chic -Pedestals)

Vintage real brass candelabra

Vintage silver-tone embossed jewelry box

Steel party tray with wooden handle, three compartment

I hope people like the items that I have picked out and that someone is able to bring some of these treasures into their home.

O.K…have a happy week, lovies…keep it cool till next weekend 😉

Elisa

Leave a Reply

