Thrift Finds

O.K. ya’ll, this past Saturday I headed on over to Flamingo Plaza, my usual thrift store stop. Here are some of some of the cool stuff I came across…

Shelves full of cool treasures that you can repaint and repurpose. I had a hard time not throwing everything into my basket.

This Christian Dior full length jackt was only $50 and was in amazing condition…but it wasn’t in my budget :/

I love shells (I love anything ocean) and I love shiny metals…so as you can imagine I had a hard time putting this down.

…and this little metal round beauty…I regret not getting it 😦

These cameras were so cool. I almost got one with the idea of spray painting it a bright bold color.

…and speaking of bright bold colors, look at this amazing print! I wish I could put it on the beautiful chairs below.

These were in great condition and there were two. If I had my own home I would’ve bought them and reupholstered them…maybe in chevron print :-/

Now, what I DID get was the following:

I plan to use these cups as vases for my flowers. The blue cups were 6 for $0.97 (weird price) and the two golden ones were originally from Pier 1 (sticker was still on). The cute little puppy I plan to repaint (pictures to come).

I also got a brand new pair of Mango jeans and J.Crew jeans. I scored a really cool red fancy shirt (pictures to come once I figure out how to style it) and this awesome sexy see through skirt (perfect for Miami pool parties)

…and finally this super cute double ring. I was lucky that it fit me since I have a very small ring size.

I can’t wait to post pictures of the puppy before and after.

OK, lovies…talk laters!

xoxo

10 responses to “Thrift Finds

  1. Take me with you next time! I WOULD SO buy that jacket!

  2. Pingback: Thrifty Nifty Shop | liveplayloveshop

  3. The blue cups are a steal!!

    thelairweddings.wordpress.com/

  4. When we peruse the thrift stores, we came up with an elegant name for it: Junquing rather than junking….You can find some unbelievable buys!

    Thanks too for signing up to follow me!

  5. Love your blog!!! Can I go with you next time? 😉

Leave a Reply

